Skip to content

Faulkner LIVE(ish) from Charlottesville!

July 9, 2010

Thank you, Garden & Gun Magazine for sharing the real voice of Faulkner with the world. As you say, “It’s one thing to read William Faulkner, but it’s something else entirely to listen to him speak.”

As I prepare to head down to Yoknapatawpha County Oxford next weekend for a wedding, I think I’ll need to make a stop at Rowan Oak for a tromp around the grounds to stir up some much-needed inspiration.

Mammy Callie? Is that you calling my name? Lawdamercy.

State friends, we can all be adults here. Please don’t hold it against me if I do a post on Oxford before I get around to Starkville. Just saying.  Go Dogs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mary straton permalink
    July 19, 2010 2:21 PM

    I’m a firm believer in the school of thought that one can be a fan of Oxford and not a fan of Ole Miss. There you go.

Leave a Reply

